top of page

Term Dates & Fees 2023-24

Autumn Term

starts Monday 4th September

half term week - Sunday 22nd Oct until Sunday 29th Oct 

classes finish Saturday 16th December

         

Spring Term

starts Saturday 6th January 2024

 

NO Half Term break - Sunday 18th February until Sunday 25th February

Due to annual show all classes on as normal

 

NO CLASSES ON MONDAY 11th March as Annual show on over the weekend

classes finish Monday 25th March 

       

Summer Term

starts Monday 15th April

half term week - Sunday 26th May until Sunday 2nd June

classes finish Monday 22nd July


Bank Holidays 2023-24

Monday 6th May - May Day

 

Show full Rehearsal 

Saturday 24th February -  Full run through

Saturday 2nd March - Full Dress rehearsal

Annual Show 2024 Towngate Theatre Basildon

Friday 8th March, Saturday 9th March and Sunday 10th March 2024

                                 

Dates for Diary 

                 NO CLASSES - Monday 11th March due to Annual Show at the weekend

    Halloween Dress Up week - 30th October until 4th November optional for all classes 

                 Award presentation day for all Junior, Middle, Pre-Senior and Senior students - 13th July 2024

    Mini Starz - Watching week 13th July 2024

 

Class Fees – 2023-24

  • Students are offered a trial session for the nominal charge of £2.50.

  • Yearly fees have been divided into 12 equal monthly payments and are payable over a 12 month period (this includes the August summer holidays).

  • All fees are paid in advance via direct debit on the first of each month.    

  • Once the trial session has been completed any additional fees due in the current month will be

      added to the next month’s fees and will be taken on the 1st of the next month. 

  •  In the event that a parent wishes to cancel classes at the end of the school year – the last payment will be taken on the 1st August as this will complete that year’s payable fees.

  • In the event of classes being cancelled Dance Theatre Arts Academy will reschedule the sessions, unfortunately if students cannot attend no refunds will be issued. 

  • There are no reductions for missed classes due to sickness, holiday, school events etc.

  • If you decide to withdraw your child from Dance Theatre Arts Academy classes a month’s notice is required in writing. 

  • All class fees, event fees and show fees are non-refundable. 

  • Fees will be reviewed annually.

Multi-Class Discounts

A 10% discount is offered to all students who take 3 or 4 classes per week.

A 15% discount is offered to all students who take 5 classes or more per week.

 

We also offer a 10% sibling discount to all children in the same family if they do not qualify for other discounts

bottom of page